About Us

Deborah Campbell
Chief Executive Officer

Deb has a unique story, because she was born at Thomas H. Boyd Memorial Hospital. She graduated from Carrollton High School and received her BSN in Nursing from Illinois Wesleyan University in Bloomington, IL in May of 1977.

Deb started working as a graduate nurse in June of 1977. She worked predominantly in the Emergency room and surgical area. Deb became the Director of Nursing in 1986 and took the Chief Executive Officer position in 1994. She married her husband, Roger on February 23, 1978. She has four children and 2 grandchildren. In her spare time she enjoys attending her children and grandchildren's events and showing cattle with her family.

Kathryn Garner
Chief Financial Officer
Donna DeWitt
Compliance, Quality, Safety, and Risk Management

Donna DeWitt joined Boyd Healthcare Services in 1987 as a staff nurse. She is currently in charge of Compliance, Quality, Safety, and Risk Management. She lives in rural Kane with her husband Frank and son Benjamin.

Lisa Eldridge
Human Resources Officer

Lisa Eldridge was born and raised in the Jacksonville area, graduating from Jacksonville high School in 1979. Prior to joining the Boyd Healthcare Services Team she had a varied health care background with her last job being at Beverly Farms in Godfrey Illinois. Lisa has been with Boyd Healthcare Services since 1996 as the Human Resources Officer, and is also the IT coordinator. She currently resides in Carrollton with her husband Bob, who is also an employee at Beverly Farms. If time permits she loves to read, golf, and work in her yard.

Erica Riechmann
Chief Nursing Officer
Cathy Handlin
Radiology Supervisor

Cathy was born and raised in the Carrollton area and graduated from Carrollton High School. Cathy graduated from the Radiology Technologist Program at Lakeview Medical Center in Danville, IL. She is a registered technologist in Radiography & Mammography. She joined the Boyd Healthcare Services in 2002.

Cathy is married to her husband Kelly and has one son, Randy. In her free time she enjoys camping, motorcycle riding, gardening/yard work, and cooking.

Bob Thompson
Director of Laboratory Services
Marc Clark
Emergency Medical Services Director

Marc Clark is the Director of Emergency Medical Services. Marc has a strong background in patient care, certification as an EMT-P, and is also Boyd Healthcare Service's TeleHealth Specialist.

Ken Gray
Physical Therapy Supervisor

Ken was born and raised in Alton/Godfrey area. He graduated from Marquette High School in 1989. He continued his education at Southern Illinois University of Carbondale. He graduated with a Bachelors of Science in 1994 from Southwest Baptist University. He came to Thomas H. Boyd Memorial Hospital in 1997 and moved to Greene County in 2002.

He resides in Carrollton with his wife Shaana and their three daughters.

Mary Helen Sethaler
Dietary/Environmental Services

Mary has been employed by Thomas H. Boyd Memorial Hospital for 17 years. She has worked in the Wellness Center, Dietary, Housekeeping, Laundry, and Maintenance. In 2010 she became the Customer Services Manager and enjoys working with her staff.

Mary was born and raised in Carrollton, IL. She is a proud wife and mother of three children. On her days off, she enjoys going to work with her husband and spending time with her grandchildren. She also enjoys Mud and Sand drags, demolition derbies, and doing yard work.