News & Events

2017 Employee Dinner

December 14, 2017 | Posted by Community Relations

Employee Dinner 2017


On Monday, November 27, 2017, the Thomas H Boyd Hospital Administration and Board hosted, and volunteers served an annual dinner for some of the hospital employees.  Employees are honored at the annual dinner in five year increments; 5, 10, 15 years, etc.  This year, the combined years of service worked by these twenty one employees totaled 370 years!


Throughout the dinner, each employee being honored was mentioned in CEO, Deb Campbell’s speech.  Those in attendance heard how each employee and their department is instrumental in the success of the organization.  Each employee was allowed to bring a guest, and also given the opportunity to give a short speech when honored, if desired. 

Employees honored at this year’s dinner were:


5 Years of Service

Paul Davis

Luke Smith

Angela Derrick


10 Years of Service

Connie Adcock

Brandi Martin

Tobi Miller

Christy Pyatt

Ruth Wadlow


15 Years of Service

Cathy Handlin

Angela Hartwick

Nathan Varble


20 Years of Service

Peggy Ballard

Ken Gray

Mary Grummel

Corrine Kemmish

Nina Martin

Mary Helen Sethaler


30 Years of Service

Donna Dewitt

Martha Price


40 Years of Service

Deb Campbell

Cindy Driver